Testimonials

Customer Feedback
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

Website Reviews

Very pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
October 27, 2022

A week ago Josh from heat and sweep came to inspect..clean..and adjust if needed my intrepid furnace. I must say Josh was kind patient and very respectful to us. He explained everything to me clearly and gained my confidence immediately. He’s knowledgeable at what he does for sure. Thanks for easing our worries.

Avatar for Doug and Cindy docherty
Doug and Cindy docherty

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
April 7, 2022

We have two gas fireplaces. One hasn’t worked in 10 years, the other not in the last year. Josh arrived, he was polite, focused, and set right to work. Within an hour, he had both fireplaces cleaned, working and looking better than they ever had. We couldn’t be happier!

Avatar for Sally Yentz
Sally Yentz

A+ Customer Service

Rated 5 out of 5
September 21, 2021

From the initial phone call to the complete inspection, customer service was amazing.

We needed an inspection done for a city certification on the sale of a home. We were scheduled promptly. Jason was helpful, knowledgeable and thorough. His report was professionally completed and pictures were attached. Would recommend this company to family & friends without hesitation.

Avatar for Julie
Julie

OUTSTANDING PLACE

Rated 5 out of 5
March 20, 2021

Alex was phenomenal w/helping my husband & I w/everything we needed to update our fireplace❣ So happy we chose Heat & Sweep after seeing their AWESOME REVIEWS.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED & WORTH THE TRIP! Their customer service is THE BEST!!! Thank you

Avatar for Michael & Kimberly Doukakos
Michael & Kimberly Doukakos

Uncompromising support ☄️👍🏻

Rated 5 out of 5
February 23, 2021

In this day of out sourced “ON THE CHEEP” 🚫 Customer Service from outer space~

These guys GET IT 110% ++++

After diligently attempting to get a blower ordered from Lopi they took it upon themselves to find one at another dealer and get us back a business 🪵🔥

Keep up the GOOD WORK Alex and continue keep going the extra mile!!!

It will pay Dividends in the long run!!!

Avatar for Chris White 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Chris White 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Happy Ending

Rated 5 out of 5
January 4, 2021

We had an issue with a contractor referred to us for service on our gas fireplace. Alex called us the morning after I contacted him. He came out the same day, addressed the problem, corrected it and explained in great detail all the ins and outs of our fireplace. He went far above and beyond what was expected. We are overwhelmed and will certainly recommend Heat and Sweep to everyone. Thank you, Alex;

Avatar for Pat Neubecker
Pat Neubecker

Great company to work with

Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2018

This is a great company. They took their time with us when we went to their place of business. Walked us through different things we could do in our family room. Next, they came out and took all the measurements, gave us more ideas in what could be done. Went to the store and brought home MANY BOARDS of different brick work and decided to have them rip out a 1970’s style fireplace and install a new floor to ceiling “free style” wall with a new, built in wood burning, fireplace. Turned out GREAT…… The crew was nothing but the best. Very nice guys and cleaned up every day when they were done. There is not one thing I could say to give a negative feedback. When you have a big project like this you expect something to go wrong. Well it didn’t. They were well perpared.

Avatar for Richard Gyolai
Richard Gyolai

Heat and Sweep is Absolutely OUTSTANDING

Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2018

I received the most excellent service from Heat and Sweep! I didn’t know anything about a gas fireplace when I moved to my new home 2 weeks ago. I called Heat and Sweep and received instructions on how and where to replace the batteries in the remote control (& battery box) and he walked me through step-by-step on how to turn on the pilot light. I was elated that he was able to fix all my problems “over the phone” with such patience and unbelievable knowledge of my fireplace. I am forever grateful and will let all my friends and family know they can turn to them if they need help with their fireplace! Such a fantastic company! I am a 67 year old female and because of Heat an Sweep, I am enjoying my beautiful fireplace.

Avatar for Jane E. Freeman
Jane E. Freeman

Submit Your Review

Google Reviews

Heat & Sweep
4.6
Based on 46 reviews
powered by Google
William Zurenko
William Zurenko
00:53 21 Sep 22
From start to finish this was a great experience for buying a gas insert and fireplace door for our home. The salesperson was extremely knowledgeable and patient and helped us pick out a great log set and door. Further, our installer Josh went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up correctly and safely. Josh was friendly, didn’t mind me asking a bunch of questions as he worked, and did a fantastic job with the install. Overall I would recommend Heat and Sweep to anyone looking for anything fireplace related.
LA PK
LA PK
14:31 19 Sep 22
Alex, Sean and their team did an AMAZING job! Check out the transformation pics below. We purchased a 1990's house with a bizarro tube and old builder's box fireplace, which didn't work. They tore it all out, created a built-in for our TV, and gave us the Vermont Castings stove that my wife and I had been dreaming about since we first met 19 years ago! Alex showed strong integrity and persevered through a few big challenges: this was the first (and last) red stove he will ever do, because the company does not supply the red pipe anymore and painting the piping was the worst; they also faced a problem with a new outside contractor for one phase of the job who didn't perform well. They made it right, and we trusted Alex through it all. We just turned on our stove in perfect timing for the fall and we couldn't be happier. Thank you Alex, Sean and everyone at Heat n Sweep!
Anne Orr
Anne Orr
20:57 25 Apr 22
Outstanding customer service!
Ben Bower
Ben Bower
16:32 03 Mar 22
Outstanding experience buying and installing new gas logs. Replaced a very old set with brand new white birch logs. From start to finish, great customer service. In-store, Alex was able to go over all of our questions and assisted us with selecting a new set. Installer Cory was professional, friendly, on-time, and took extra care of my home (mats laid down, took shoes off each time he walked in and out of the home). The pictures speak for themselves! I’ll be back to buy a grill this spring. Thank you!
Mark Stapleton
Mark Stapleton
21:26 15 Jan 22
We needed service to our gas fireplace. We had difficulty with other companies diagnosing our problem. Cory was friendly, courteous, professional and was able to diagnose the problem promptly. We could not happier and we highly recommend heat and sweep.
See All Reviews
js_loader

Yelp Reviews

Heat'n Sweep of Plymouth
4.5
Based on 19 Reviews
Al P.
Al P.
2022-09-01 17:19:00
We had our chimney cleaned by Josh. He actually arrived early. Took great care and made sure our chimney and fireplace was clean and in good shape. I highly...
Nancy G.
Nancy G.
2022-08-25 07:22:06
I totally forgot to update. The job was pretty easy I thought and the technician was ok, except when he turned on his shop vacuum to clean out the fireplace...
Michael L.
Michael L.
2021-12-10 05:53:51
We have our first wood burning fireplace and have no idea what to do with it. We called Heat N Sweep and they were awesome in explaining maintenance,...